Gallery

Skateboarding for Animals in Fukushima

Four teenage boys in the Netherlands traveled 165km on their skateboards trying to motivate people to give financial support to Animals in Fukushima. Animal Rights for Japan donated the 65 Euro that were collected by their efforts to NGO HOSHI FAMILY ANIMAL WELFARE on 25th of October. HOSHI FAMILY is one of the few groups that are still rescuing animals from the ‘no go’ zone. We are proud of these boys own initiative to do this and hope it can inspire you to find a way to help animals.

Please watch it at here.

This was organized by a newly-established NPO in the Netherlands just less than a year ago, Animal Rights For Japan. The website provides information in English, Dutch and Japanese.

15 responses to “Skateboarding for Animals in Fukushima

  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I
    clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a
    very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog!

  3. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems?
    A few of my blog readers have complained about my site not operating
    correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  4. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyhow, superb site!

  5. This really is definitely the things i had been looking regarding!
    Wanting to share this on the facebook, but where could be the share
    key?!

  6. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very
    good results. If you know of any please share. Cheers!

  7. Gday! I am about to start my own website and was wondering if
    you know where the best place to acquire a website url is?
    I am not even sure if that’s what its known as? (I’m new to this) I’m referring to “https://tsunamianimals.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/skateboarding-for-animals-in-fukushima/”. How do I go about acquiring one of these for the website I’m building?
    Thanks a lot

  8. Heya just happened upon your blog from Google after I typed
    in, “Skateboarding for Animals in Fukushima | Animals after the Tsunami in Japan” or perhaps something similar (can’t quite remember exactly). In any case, I’m pleased I found it
    simply because your subject material is exactly what I’m looking for (writing a university paper) and I hope you don’t mind if
    I gather some material from here and I will of course credit you as the reference.

    Many thanks.

  9. Remarkable! Its actually awesome article, I have got much clear idea concerning from this
    piece of writing.

  10. It’s enormous that you are getting ideas from this post as well as from our dialogue made at this place.

  11. I think this is among the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  12. After I initially commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me
    when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  13. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and
    I in finding It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to offer something again and help others such as you helped me.

  14. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely think this amazing site needs a great
    deal more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through
    more, thanks for the information!

  15. For most recent news you have to visit web and
    on world-wide-web I found this web site as a finest website for newest updates.

Leave a Reply

